Trip to Florida – Part I

After a long stint away from Treasuring the Moments due to visits from family and various and sundry happenings, I’m hoping to make an appearance more frequently.

As I write, my family and I are driving down the road  – leaving Florida and heading for Alabama.  Although Florida is known as the “sunshine state”, sunshine and warmth have been in short supply around here.

……..Well I started the above paragraph over a week ago and am just now getting back to writing.  *Smack, smack*  I must do better about posting!

The occasion of our trip to Florida was for my nephew’s wedding.  We decided to make a family trip out of it and spent a few days in St. Augustine as well as Jacksonville.  Along the way, we visited with friends in Louisiana & Alabama.

Following are some pictures of our time in Sarasota, Florida.

The kids could not get enough time swimming whether it was in the hotel’s swimming pool…

or at the Atlantic Ocean which was very cold.   Brrrr!

My two sisters and me.  Do you want to guess who’s oldest?  No, wait.  Forget I said that.  Foorrggeett I said that!  Seriously, it’s getting a little painful these days.  I’m the youngest and people are sometimes not so sure what our birth order is when looking at us.

Audrey being a good sport, but then…

an extra big wave came along. 😦  Poor thing.  She had sand everywhere.  I didn’t completely get it out of her hair for days.

That’s all for today, folks.  Stay tuned for more exciting pictures in the days to come. 😀

1 Comment

Filed under Trips

One response to “Trip to Florida – Part I

  1. Pingback: A Beautiful Event « Treasuring the Moments

Leave a comment